Testimonials

Below is feedback we’ve had from customers in recent years:

Thank you so much. The balcony came on Wednesday but unfortunately I wasn't home so I got it on Friday. Many thanks for the speedy service Angela Savage - August 2017
Rating:
9 10
Steve Thought you may want to see a photo of the installed balcony It looks really good – we are very pleased with it Many thanks for making it Tony Westbrook (London) - August 2017
Rating:
10 10
Hello C & R Direct! The Juliet balcony arrived yesterday, it looks great, beautiful craftsmanship. Can't wait for it to be fixed into the wall. Many thanks, Ghislaine Yver, Brownstone Developments - August 2017
Rating:
10 10
Hi guys I am very pleased with my new Juliette balcony J J J Thanks for your help Suzy Leonard (Oldham) - June 2017
Rating:
10 10
Hi Thank you for the lovely balcony, which i received on Monday. Please could i have a vat receipt as we are self builders and need to claim back the vat. Many thanks Carolyn Sharpe (Swansea) - May 2017
Rating:
10 10
Hi Steve, herewith photos of the balcony. Thanks so much for the Juliet balcony, great service and the balcony looks perfect. Many thanks Kate Hughes - March 2017
Rating:
10 10
Hi Stephen / Mathew, Further to telephone conversation with Stephen today. I ordered and received a "Swing Open Juliet" from yourselves back in the Oct/Nov of 2016. I have just been snagging the works done to property and notice that we were shortaged by: 2pcs Fixing Bolts and Caps Could you please supply. By the way, very happy with product. Many thanks and best regards John Stratton (Brighton) - March 2017
Rating:
9 10
Dear Stephen Thanks for speaking to me today about the lovely sorrento juliet balcony you sent me that unfortunately is too wide for the gap it has to fit into and does not have the fittings to attach it to the window frame... I told you the dimensions I was given by the window fitter, but apparently that did not allow for the actual fitting of the frame.. Thank you so much for saying that you will sort this out for me. You were the only helpful person I’ve spoken to in 2 days. Linda Churnside (East Sussex) - Feb 2017
Rating:
10 10
Steve, I got your message. That's great. I never expected it so quickly. Thanks again. Chris Preston - Feb 2017
Rating:
10 10
Lancashire Mind would like to say a HUGE thanks to C and R Direct LTD for supporting our annual fundraiser Mental Elf again, by donating a fantastic selection of bespoke staging equipment which helped the event raise over £8000! Without the support of our generous corporate partners we simply could not hold these essential fundraising events. Thanks Steve! Stewart Lucas, CEO - Jan 2017
Dear Sir/Madam, I purchased a lovely little Juliet Balcony from your company last year but now need 4 walk on balconies for a development I am doing. Please see the attached plans and contact me with some ideas and costs? Many thanks Andy MacHugh - November 2016
Rating:
10 10
Hello, back around 16th March 2016 you supplied us with a very fine Juliet Balcony for £563 including delivery and Vat. I am now recovering the vat from the government but have no invoice. Could you email me one please? Tom Timms - October 2016
Rating:
8 10
All received. Looks great. Thanks. Ian Ian Dawson - September 2016
Rating:
10 10
Hi Steve, Just wanted to let you know we fitted the balcony yesterday and are really pleased with it. Certainly be using you again. Michelle and Daniel Spilling - June 2016
Rating:
10 10
Just to say the glass balustrades are now in place, they fitted perfectly and look fabulous. We collected the handrails this lunchtime - thanks very much. Attached are three photographs which we thought you might like to see the finished product which we think looks fabulous and more than met our expectations. Really thrilled - Thanks Ian and Kathy Hocking - May 2016
Rating:
10 10
(Franklyn balustrade is..) already fitted and looks great. Thanks Paul Bygrave (Orpington) - February 2016
Rating:
10 10
Hi Steve You have done a lovely job for us and the finishing is, as you said it would be, very subtle. Many thanks and thank you also, in advance, for the ball ends you are sending us. Kind Regards Angela Battams (Retford) - December 2015
Rating:
10 10
Hi Stephen, Received your juliet balcony with a few scraps on the corners but no problem with the touch up paint included.It's to be expected with such items. We are about to fit it this weekend and looking at the fixing kit. Could you advise me what size drill should i use? Many thanks for you help and prompt service. Robert Wood - December 2015
Rating:
8 8
Hi Steve, Thanks you so much for getting the new rail sent to us so promptly so we could fit it before the scaffolding was taken down. Its now installed and looks great. The Juliette Balcony has finished off our loft conversion beautifully and we are thrilled with the quality of the product and the service. Kay Holt - December 2015
Rating:
10 10
Hi there, thanks for a great Juliette balcony earlier in the year! We have another project where we'll need a handrail for a small roof terrace. Could you get back to me with regards costs on either glass or iron. We'll also be ordering a Juliette balcony from you at the same time. Ashton Hawthorne, Home Concepts (London) - December 2015
Rating:
9 10
Hi Steve, Franklin Balcony now installed and we are delighted with your product. Since our house is a new build my Engineer needs some technical detail in relation to the strengths and load capabilities etc. of the tubular steel used for the balcony. Ours was 3.5 metres wide. Thanks again Martin Gechonis (Hamilton) - October 2015
Rating:
10 10
Hi Matthew thanks, and your product is great in quality and design, and the service was exceptional. Hope to place order for next one soon, once built. John Botham - July 2015
Rating:
10 10
Our Franklyn balcony arrived yesterday. The glass crate was slightly damaged but the glass inside was ok. Really impressed with the quality of the fittings. The overall effect is like a Swiss chalet, we're very impressed. thanks Mike Burge - July 2015
Rating:
9 10
Hi Steve, just wanted to say that I'm really impressed with the Franklyn balcony. thank you Vivek (Middlesex) June 2015
Rating:
10 10
Hi Steve, Just to let you know. We installed today and all is now fine and the balustrade looks great. We are very happy with the outcome. thank you Adam Baxter - November 2014
Rating:
9 10
Steve, thank you very much for sending the paint, I would just like to say what a great service and great product, We are really pleased with the balcony sent and the ease of fixing it. The communication and help throughout was first class. Many thanks again Carl Fura - November 2014
Rating:
10 10
Hi Steve, Thanks for this ('Franklyn' Glass Juliet Balcony) order. Easy fitting and looks great. My customers happy. Kind regards Kevin Thompson - Excel Construction Ltd (Essex) September 2014
Rating:
10 10
Hi Steve, just to say that the balcony arrived today and my wife says it looks marvelous. Just got to get it in situ now. Many thanks Malcolm Sutton-Long (London) August 2014
Rating:
9 10
Steve We installed balcony this morning, all went well and looks good. We are short of one black plastic bolt head cover. Could you please mail me one so we can complete. Many thanks Alan World, Bridge Engineering UK Limited (Wellingborough) June 2014
Rating:
8 10
Hi Steve The balcony arrived and has been fitted and looks absolutely beautiful. Thankyou Wayne Prince - June 2014
Rating:
10 10
Steve and the team at C&R have delivered exactly what they said, from giving initial design suggestions, through to manufacture, fitting and to after sales service and on budget. We are delighted and look forward to years of enjoyment on our balcony. I have no hesitation in recommending them. Best Regards Ian Winters (Windermere) June 2014
Rating:
10 10
Morning Stephen I thought I’d just drop you a note to let you know how pleased we are with the balustrade. It went together like a dream. I attach a couple of photo’s for your info. I was very impressed with your service and will not hesitate to recommend you to others. Thanks for your help. Regards Andy Guest (Lake District) June 2014
Rating:
10 10
Please see the photo of our lovely balcony outside our daughter's bedroom. You gave us great friendly advice and would certainly recommend your company. We are delighted with the result. Regards Adrian and Claire McLoughlin (Manchester) May 2014
Rating:
10 10
Hi Steve, Many thanks, after months of looking. Fitted 12 hrs before building inspector arrived!!!!! Looks great. Regards Phil Winwood (Shropshire) March 2014
Rating:
10 10
Hi there, Hi there,my name is Valentin Ursaciuc and I have ordered a few weeks ago a 1500x1100 vantage balcony in black. It has been delivered last week and I'm really pleased with it, superb quality. the only thing that I don't have is an invoice. Can you please send me a copy. Once again thank you for a great balcony and hope to deal again with you. Valentin Ursaciuc (London) March 2014
Rating:
8 10
Hello! Please find attached pictures of our Bently Juliette balcony, purchased end of last year and finally up!, for the M&S voucher competition! Thanks again for delivering a great product, we're really pleased with it. Sarah Hatcher - February 2014
Rating:
10 10
Hi Steve, It’s Nick (Trident Cambridge Ltd) here. As discussed a moment ago, we un-wrapped our 1700mm wide Bentley style balcony today to fix it into position only to discover that it is badly damaged. I need a replacement as soon as possible please because our scaffold is being struck on Friday! Nick Blows - January 27th 2014   Hi Steve, It’s Nick here again! I can confirm (because I was on site at the time) that your courier collected the damaged Juliet Balcony earlier today. As agreed, this will trigger a full refund of the payment you took yesterday for the replacement. Thanks for your help. Kind regards Nick January 28th 2014   Thanks Steve – you’re a star – it’s so refreshing when someone actually does what they say they’ll do – much appreciated! January 29th 2014
Rating:
10 10
Hi Stephen, Belated thanks for the voucher. Wish you and Matthew and your workers all a Merry Christmas and a prosperous, happy and healthy New Year. Thank you again for our lovely balcony. Marilyn Hofmann - December 2013
Rating:
10 10
Hi Steve, Just to confirm receipt of the balcony (arrived yesterday) and very pleased with the excellent quality of the components. The assembly looks fairly straightforward but if you do have some instructions I can pass to the builder I'd be grateful if you could email them over to me. Many thanks Allister Burdett - November 2013
Rating:
9 10
Hi, I have recently fitted another of your superb balconies. Regards Ron. Ranson Builders Ltd (London) November 2013
Rating:
10 10
Hi Steve/Matthew, Balcony went up yesterday and looks great. Really finishes the window off. Thanks, Marilyn Hofmann October 2013
Rating:
10 10
Steve, The table top arrived in one piece. Thank you for your excellent, high quality product and service. I'll be ordering more from you when we move house later this year. Dr Brian Balkie (Northumberland) August 2013
Rating:
10 10
Hi Steve - very many thanks for your outstanding customer service this morning which was much appreciated. The balustrade arrived just after 7.30am and is already installed with just the glass to be completed this afternoon. It looks superb and I will send some photographs as soon as I can. Andy Hull (Great Malvern) August 2013
Rating:
10 10
Steve, Balcony has just arrived and we have unwrapped and checked it fits. It looks really good and fits a treat. Being fitted tomorrow. Perfect timing Many thanks, Peter Wilson (Isle of Wight) August 2013
Rating:
10 10
Jimmy from R & C Builders Nfk Ltd, we had a balcony to white house farm last week. I would like to say it looks a treat. Jim Roberts July 2013
Rating:
10 10
Hi Steve - the balconies have now been installed and look just great, see picture attached. We had to mount them a bit higher to avoid the bottom edge of the cedar cladding. The doors are quite short at 1.7m so the balconies look a bit unusual, however we are very happy with them. Andy Hull (Great Malvern) July 2013
Rating:
9.5 10
Thanks for this – clients really impressed with the balconies – we will definitely be using your company again. Erica, July 2013
Rating:
10 10
Hi I have bought from you in the past and been very pleased. I would like to order a 1200 wide franklin, standard glass, round fixing plates. Regards Andrew Andrew Rowe, (Managing Dictator, Patten Builders Ltd), June 2013
Rating:
10 10
(Attached photo of) Our Sorento Classic balcony that we recently purchased and are very pleased with. Mr. & Mrs. Younger (Bridgnorth) April 2013
Rating:
10 10
We highly recommend C and R Direct metalworks for quality work at reasonable cost. We ordered a pair of large driveway gates, alongside a garden gate which all needed to open outwards. The technical problems were overcome and we were pleasantly surprised by the weight and quality of the finished gates, very grand they look too.   Thank-you Steve and co Sheila Ryan April 2013
Rating:
10 10
Morning Stephen We are now installing the Juliet Balconies on site and they look very good – we are handing over to the client in 2 weeks. Regards, Steven Steven Miller (Orkney) March 2013
Rating:
9 10
Bentley balcony just received, it is fantastic really pleased looks great on a barn conversion. Will send a photo later. kind regards, Sandra Sandra Miller (Oxford) February 2013
Rating:
10 10
Hi Steve, The balcony was delivered as scheduled thanks - and will be installed in the New Year.  Many thanks, David David Kelley (Cornwall) December 2012
Rating:
9 10
Good morning I recently ordered a Franklyn Juliette Balcony from yourselves, delivered on 7th December. The balcony is now in situ and very pleasing it looks too - excellent quality product. Maureen Lane (Devon) December 2012
Rating:
10 10
Dear Stephen, just to say the balcony arrived this afternoon, will unpack it tomorrow, as getting dark. It looks great from what I can see, will let you know tomorrow. Thank you so much for honouring your word and delivering when you said you would, top man. Vivienne Maton, November 2012
Rating:
10 10
Hi Steve, Thanks so much. Very helpful will be back for more things as we need Lucinda Sanford (London) October 2012
Rating:
9 10
Hi Steve, The Ballustrades look great thanks for your help on this. Best wishes Ian Richmond (Shillington) October 2012
Rating:
8 10
Hi Steve, Just wanted to say that the glass arrived on time, fits perfectly and looks fantastic. I intended to go with a local supplier but a friend of mine was having issues with his order so I did a quick internet search and found you guys. In the end your quote was more competitive and I ended up with my glass panels before my friend did. Many Thanks, Matt Roddis, August 2012
Rating:
10 10
Morning Stephen, Thanks for sending the balcony so promptly. It looks great and i wasn't expecting the fixings so that was a bonus. Gary Cooper, August 2012
Rating:
10 10
It's up and looks fantastic, so pleased with both the product and service that you provide. Sharon Fernandez, August 2012
Rating:
10 10
Steve, please find attached the Juliet balcony installed in Tooting, London. A great product - so much I've just ordered another one. Thanks again. Simon Bell (London) June 2012
Rating:
10 10
Balcony arrived Steve and is fantastic - thanks so much for all of your help. Kelly Molloy (Kent) May 2012
Rating:
10 10
Hi Steve, Many thanks again for our lovely Franklyn balcony. It looks beautiful! We are very happy with it and the service we received. I would definitely recommend C&R Direct. Best wishes Sue (London) May 2012
Rating:
10 10
Hi, Many thanks for the delivery of the "Franklyn" Glass Balcony which has now been fitted and we are very happy with it.
Rating:
10 10
Dear Steve, I had some (balcony) railings from you back in September 2010 for a job in Dorking, Surrey and both the client & I were very impressed with the product...
Rating:
10 10
hi Steve, just a quick note to say thank you for our two bently design swing out balconies we are very pleased with the design and finished results ... I will send some photos as soon as the tiling is finished around the balconies. Thanks again.
Rating:
9 10
We're very pleased with the balcony - the quality is excellent and it fitted perfectly.
Rating:
9 10
Hi There I just wanted to email you and thank you for delivering a good quality item on the day it was promised with no fuss. This Juliet rail was for my own house and I thought it was a nice touch that you not only supplied all the necessary fixings but also plastic screw head covers. The tin of touch up paint was an excellent thought Well done! Many thanks
Rating:
10 10
dear Steve your company was so helpful, product very good, will recomend you to others, best wishes
Rating:
9 10
Hello Steve Here are pictures of installed balconies which we are very pleased with. Thanks to everyone at C&R. Regards
Rating:
9 10
Here are a couple of images of our Juliet balcony in situ. We are very pleased with how it looks and hope that you are too! Regards
Rating:
10 10
Hi Steve I have just received my balcony, I have to say I am absolutely delighted, it is so much nicer than I even thought it would be, I will definitely recommend you. Many thanks, when the house is finished I will definitely send you photos, I have also given your name to a friend. Everything cost so much to buy or get made here, but thankfully we now have options like you. Regards
Rating:
10 10
Dear Steve, just wanted to say thanks for the Juliet Balcony, it arrived on time as promised and in perfect condition. The fit couldn't have been better and my husband was very grateful at how easy it was to fit! Thank you for a great service. Would highly recommend you.
Rating:
10 10
Photos of Juliet balcony will follow soonest. Still awaiting removal of scaffolding!!! Very pleased with the product and the effect.
Rating:
8 10
Just to let you know that the balcony is up and we are very pleased with it. My husband is particularly pleased with the fact that it looks more delicate than our previous balcony. Regards
Rating:
10 10
Just to let you know that my order arrived today, as promised. Very pleased with the railings and the gate especially, which is exactly to specification. Impressed with the sturdy fixings too. Many thanks,
Rating:
10 10
Dear Mr Clough, Thank you very very much for the delivery of our bespoke railings and gate. Extremely well made and exactly as we ordered, and with all the fittings included. Very pleased to have dealt with you. Congratulations on an extremely efficient service and high quality product. Would recommend C&R to anyone, especially if you are dealing with it. Thanks again..
Rating:
10 10
Just a quick note of my Bentley juliette balcony, thankyou very much on your quick delivery and excellent product, fits perfectly and exactly as described, very pleased.
Rating:
10 10